Testimonials

I researched a lot of different places for a new sofa, and Lifetime seemed to offer the best value. First visit to the store and Gebril was very polite, honest, and easy to deal with (not pushy at all). Lifetime is very efficient and offers great value for their sofas. I am very happy with my purchase, the quick delivery, and would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for good value and good quality.

- Danielle Cicci-Okutu Fabric Sectional LM 9505 purchased on July 2, 2017

Great service from start to finish!! The owner was very friendly and accommodating to the style and price of couch I was looking for. Delivery was prompt and courteous. Recommend this company for affordable quality furniture.

- MG G Sofa purchased june 2017

Great range of quality furniture to choose from at an incredibly reasonable price. Very happy with our sofa bed purchase and would highly recommend checking out their range.

- Fiona S. Fabric Sofa Bed LG 5935 purchased on April 19, 2017

Great service, very helpful! Delivery was prompt. We got a great sofa, very comfortable and good quality!

- Julie Meredith Fabric Sectional LM 9505 purchased on April, 2017

Variety of options, good price, FAST delivery and on top of that; excellent customer service.

- Abdullmjeed Al-Adel Fabric Sofa Bed LG 5935 purchased on MAR 26, 2017

Very happy with the leather couches and love-seats, price are very competitive, fast service. I recommend to have a look in person!

- gb x Sofa purchased on March, 2017

We purchased a leather recliner set (sectional and love seat) and received excellent service from the time we entered the store to the delivery.  Gabriel was very helpful and informative.  We have had the couches for two weeks now and really enjoy sitting on them.  We would shop here again when the need arises.  Also you couldn’t beat the price. Thank you.

- The Chainmax Sofa purchased on Feb, 2017

good value, courteous proprietor, delivered as promised

- Punchy Scyllarus sofa purchased on Feb, 2017

Very friendly service and a totally stress-free experience. Definitely a good option if you’re looking for a fair deal on a new sofa.

- Miles C Coffee & 2 End Tables LM 3588 purchased on Jan 14, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a pull-out sectional with storage. We had gone to popular stores in Richmond, and a few in Vancouver, and Lifetime Sofa offered the best quality at a reasonable price. We ended up purchasing a leather sectional with a pull-out and under-chaise storage. It is very comfortable, and in comparison, to the other sectionals we perused, much more comfortable and well-built.

 

Gebril, the store’s director, is very personable and straight-forward. There are no ‘frills’ and/or fancy decor at his store. Since he acts as both the owner and salesperson, there isn’t a startling mark-up in price, as with other vendors. Further, he seems to be very genuine and honest. He isn’t pushy, and let us take our time deciding on our purchase. We paid a deposit on the day of purchase (cash/email transfer) and he delivered the product (himself!) two days later. I was pleased with delivery as he is able to accommodate ‘after-hours’ requests, so there’s no conflict with work.

 

We are pleased with both our shopping experience and couch, and would highly recommend shopping at this establishment.

- Liz P. sofa bed purchased on oct 4,2016

We found our perfect sleeper couch here. Gebril (who I think is also the owner) was great. He was very helpful and informative. He listened carefully to what we were looking for and then found it for us. He was also one of the two persons who delivered the sleeper couch a few days later. Delivery was well coordinated and right on time.

All in all, a great purchase that was supported with excellent service!

- Kenneth C. Fabric Sofa Bed LG 5982 purchased on December 28, 2016

We bought a beautiful leather sectional for such a good price, the customer service was amazing and they even took away our old sofa. Totally recommend them

- Jill Summerwill Leather Sectional LD 3330 purchased on October 15, 2016

We have been looking for a leather sofa bed for a few months. Everything we saw was either very expensive or bad quality. I came across their website, found the couch we wanted exactly at an amazing price. Went to their showroom on Kingsway to double check the quality and size. It was perfect. Ordered it on Friday, was delivered Monday, and the best part was it took just a few minutes to set up. Looking for a great leather couch at a great price? Call these guys!

- Colleen Gray Leather sofa bed LD 2909 purchased on September 23, 2016

Good customer service. Great sofas. Definitely would recommend to family and friends.

- Han Wang Leather Couch purchased on Oct 24, 2016

Very good quality sofas. Customer service was excellent – when we went in he didn’t try to up sell us at all; just gave us the facts about the products, the pros & cons of all the ones we were looking at, not just the lowest price ones. No pressure & very genuine guy. I would recommend them for products & customer service.

- Miriam Hayek leather sofa & loveseat LD 2950 purchased on September 18, 2016

The guy was super-friendly and helpful when we visited the store and we found exactly what we were looking for. The sofa was delivered on time and we’re very happy with it. Would recommend.

- Jon Hannan fabric sectional LM 9120 purchased on August 31, 2016

good service, good price & good quality product!!!

- Terry Paw Lleather sectional LE 8118 purchased on August 14, 2016

We love it!!! Thank you so much. Great service, great value. Highly recommend.

- Kari Kaboom leather sofa & loveseat & chair LM 8325 purchased onAugust 14, 2016

Great prices, good quality. It’s a locally owned and run business so the guy is flexible on his pricing. Delivery was great too. They got it up to a second floor without an elevator no problem.

- Andrew Milne fabric sectional LM 9071 / 94 purchased on August 4, 2016

If you are looking for a great quality sofa at an excellent price, this is the place to get it! It’s a no frills kind of store and you won’t have commissioned sales staff at your beck and call, but you will get an awesome deal and friendly service from purchase to delivery.

- Nita Palmer leather sectional LD 2436 purchased on July 24, 2016

My experience was pretty straight forward. What you see is what you get. I looked at their site and saw something I liked at a great price. Went into the store and they had it available. The price was exactly as advertised, no hassle. They delivered it a few days later in the evening (which was nice because I can’t easily take deliveries during regular 9-5 work hours). Done deal. No complaints.

- Kris Feenstra fabric sofa bed LG 5936 purchased on July 21, 2016

Bought a GENUINE leather sofa for a terrific price! Service by Gebril was friendly. He was not pushy and helped us pick out a sofa that fit our needs and budget. We are happy with our purchase and recommend to others.

- Jeffery Fong leather sectional LD 2685 purchased on July 9, 2016

They’re friendly and easy to talk to. I’m happy about the quality and how fast they shipped it.

- Julie Pan leather sofa & loveseat LD 2950 purchased on July 3, 2016

I have just bought a sofa bed from these guys. The quality is very good, price is reasonable (no taxes, no delivery fees, 50% discount) and the manager was very helpful. When I forgot to withdraw cash for him at delivery he agreed me to pay with Interac E-transfer.

- Iurii Vasilchenko fabric sofa bed LD 2909 purchased on June 16, 2016

found this place online and got the most amazing black, leather sectional from it. got a great deal too. the man who owns this shop is so kind and seems like a great human being. the price he quoted me included tax and delivery fees (and he came when he said he would, didn’t make me wait around all day, and could come in the evening when i was off work) and seriously was such a steal! i’d recommend this place to anyone looking for a quality couch for a great price.

- Gretchen C. leather sofa & loveseat & chair LM 8325 purchased on June 16, 2016

Recently bought a couch for a great price and Gebril was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them highly.

- Steve Won fabric sectional LM 9505 purchased on June 10, 2016

Excellent Service! Leather couch is great too! I bought and had the couch delivered in one day!

- Brian Senny Poljak leather sectional LD 4083 purchased on April 30, 2016

Great collection, good price. Delivery was arranged and they were prompt and the sofa was beautiful.

- Adrian Pang leather sofa & loveseat & chair LM 8325 purchased on April 20, 2016

Great sectional sofa with modular abilities.
Gabriel was wonderful from the moment we walked in the door.
He was so nice and honest that we made a purchase on our first visit.
Gabriel delivered it himself and was just as polite and helpful in our home as he was in his store.
A Lifetime customer in me.

- Gavin Cooke fabric sectional LM 9505 purchased on April, 2016

Very easy to deal with customer service. There were no nonsense sales tactics trying to upsell you or push for ridiculous warranties. The prices were all very fair, and saving the tax makes a huge difference. I will recommend to anyone looking for the best value sofa.

- Christopher Czapiewski fabric sofa bed LM 9122 purchased on March 26, 2016

Its amazing deal to compare to other big furniture company…you can find the modern sofa or couch and the customer service is very helpful and honest…thanks for your skills Gabriel…
Omar n Rose

- Omar Galamgam Leather sofa & loveseat LE 2262 purchased on March 4, 2016

Have purchased leather sofa from lifetime home furnishings .they provide excellent customer service and great deals. The sofa was delivered according to my schedule. It was great experience and I would recommend this place to others.

- Vikash Katoch Sofa purchased on March, 2016

I’ve gone to various different liquidation furniture stores and even checked out some second hand furniture stores, but I wasn’t able to find what I am looking for until I got here. The sales person is very professional, trying to figure out what will be the most suitable sofa for my apartment and space, then I fell in love with the sofa I got. Price was VERY reasonable. I got a genuine leather sofa for about $1600. Actually, what I love the most with this place is the “DELIVERY” service. Delivery has always been a drag in the past. I always hated delivery services. BUT NOT THIS TIME!I got a phone call confirming with the delivery services on that day in the morning. As I was waiting for my sofa to arrive, I received another phone call to let me know they will arrive in 20 min.Sofa was wrapped securely and was moved in professionally.I had a great shopping experience with them, and I hope other people do too.

- Liu K Leather Couch purchased on Feb, 2016

Great customer service! My shopping experience was nothing but the best I was not planning on making a purchase (on a dark grey fabric sectional) but I could not be more thrilled with the purchase and the overall process. It was fast, fun, and just a great experience overall. HIGHLY recommend Lifetime Home furnishings!

- Cat Star Sofa purchased on Feb, 2016

The sectional came on time and they brought it right inside for me. It was pouring rain and they had it all wrapped up nice. It’s exactly as I expected it to look.

- Kendle Rowlands fabric sofa bed LD 2909 purchased on February 27, 2016

I made a good choice in buying a furniture at Lifetime Home furnishing I exactly got what I want. Good quality and affordable, lots of variety you can look at, and they deliver it right to your home.

- Cres Bangahon leather sectional LM 9071 / 94 purchased on January 04, 2016

- Humberto Ramirez Ojeda Sofa purchased on Dec,2016

I’m happy I chose to purchase through Lifetime Home furnishings. I dealt with Gebril who was flexible with payment arrangements. The delivery date was scheduled around my availability and not the company’s, which is more than I can say for some of the other competitors in the market. I received a phone call two days before the delivery date to confirm and as it worked out, I got my sofa a day earlier than originally planned. Overall a great experience, very professional and easy to work with. Thanks Lifetime!!

- Joshua Broadhead Sofa purchased onDec, 2016

We have chosen this store after reading the reviews, and we were very pleased that we visited the store (which was open on Sunday) and bought a nice leather sofa-bed. Director – Gebril – is very knowledgeable and it was a great pleasure to deal with him. The store offers lots of choice, very reasonable pricing and a very high level of customer service. The sofa was delivered as promised, and it was well packed to prevent any damage. Thank you, Gebril and Lifetime Home Furnishings!

- Oxana Klemin Sofa purchased on Dec, 2015

Bought a leather sectional about a month ago and have been testing it out. I’m happy to say that is has passed with flying colours. Comfortable and looks great. Everyone who sees it, loves it. Price was great and included free delivery and a break on the taxes. It was delivered in the evening when we would be home, was placed in the living room and unpacked. Couldn’t ask for more. Very happy. Thanks guys!

- Forlgiles Sofa purchased on Dec, 2016

Very helpful owner who let me order from online catalogue but allowed me to view and test the model before I had to pay the full amount. Great price including delivery. The scheduling of the delivery was painless too.

- Kim Milnes Sofa purchased on October 1, 2015

Great customer service. Delivered on time and very personable approach. I felt valued as a customer and I have had my sectional couch for about 3 weeks now and love it… Thanks… I approve!

- Si Wils Sofa purchased on August 17, 2015

Very good service. Delivery on time no problem

- Marie-France Veilleux Sofa purchased on August 11, 2015

I bought a high quality leather sectional, and 3 bar stools from Lifetime Home Furnishings after looking for weeks everywhere else. I got a really good deal and free delivery all the way to Maple Ridge. The sales person even managed to get my couch delivered to me earlier then expected (the same day I bought it) because he helped deliver it himself. I would definitely recommend checking them out if your looking for furniture.

- Jarek Pieniakowski Sofa purchased on August 7, 2015

I’m so satisfied with the new sofa bed and it really be worth of 5 stars!!! It is easy to be transformed from a sofa to a comfortable bed~ That’s really what I want! Further, the boss is nice and the free delivery service is considerate. I will be willing to refer this sofa store to my friends.

- Jenny Yu Sofa purchased on June 10, 2015

I did a bunch of online browsing and hit up Gebril’s store on Kingsway. He is very polite and knowledgable about his product. Knocked the price down a bit, and delivered on time. Very happy with my purchase too! Sofa so good!

- Evan Kelly Sofa purchased on May 16, 2015

- Sergio Esparza Sofa purchased on April 20, 2015

I found Lifetime Home Furnishings online and visited the store – I couldn’t believe the pricing on the website. Without a doubt, the best leather sofa’s at great prices and we have definitely spent time looking. Delivered on time and for no extra charge. Bought sofa’s from another local merchant, before, at a higher price and the quality turned out to be very poor and the after sales service sensationally inadequate. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for well built and stylish leather sofas that comes with a service ethic sadly missing from most other stores, these days.

- Neil Jones leather sofa loveseat LD 2950 purchased on April 4, 2015

We recently purchased a leather sofa bed from Lifetime Home. We dealt with Gebril and found him to be very knowledgeable about his products. He was courteous and very honest to deal with. The sofa bed was delivered on time, and extremely well protected for the transportation. I would certainly consider his company again, and would recommend him to others.

- Colin Garnett sofa purchased on Nov. 2014

Thanks, Lifetime Home Furnishings,
I bought a leather sofa set and I am very happy with my sofa set as it looks very good as well as gives comfort to us. I bought it at very reasonable price, I want to recommend Lifetime home furnishings to others.

Thanks Again for such a wonderful service and product…

- Mark William sofa purchased on Nov. 2014

- Argosth Smith Sofa purchased on May 4, 2014

Today we received our sofa and love seat from lifetime home and they look great. Fantastic price for leather recliners and great service. If you in the market for a new sofa or love seat check them out. Free delivery as well.
Rob Leone
Port Coquitlam

- Robert Leone Sofa purchased on February 24, 2014

Thanks for providing quality and affordable furniture, I found the sofa look same as on website

- Bradman Scott Sofa purchased on February 21, 2014

I gifted a Sofa set to my friend from lifetime homefurnishings, designs and quality of sofa is very nice, my friends are very happy with quality of furniture, I live in new york and wanted to gift furniture to my friend in vancouver. I ordered it online…LifeTime thank you for making my task so easy…..

- David Scott Sofa purchased on January 21, 2014

I moved to Vancouver before 4 months, my home is not too so I was very confused about furniture, I visited Lifetime Furnishings store and sales staff suggested me very nice sofa bed, I bought two, Its really very nice quality and awesome in looks… Thanks Lifetime Home Furnishings……

- Jenifer Jones Sofa purchased on January 20, 2014

I bought a leather sofa set and I am happy with it. It not only looks good but gives a lot of comfort. The black leather has enhanced the beauty of my living room. It is time I say some words of praise for Life Time Home Furnishings. They offer only quality products with a variety of options to choose from. Their discount deals are also very lucrative. I recommend them to anyone.

- Zachary Brown Leather Couch purchased on January 16, 2014

We were looking for a leather couch for about a month but could not find anything with great quality at a reasonable and affordable price. Surprisingly we came across this company online and gave it a try as its styles seem very modern and yet classic. The leather is quality leather and we were impressed with the price. Probably the best part of buying our couch from here was the excellent customer care and service. Most places you go to, they push and push you to buy. Here we were treated with respect and were given space to browse. Gebril the owner was friendly and definitely cared about our satisfaction level with the product

- Janvin and Sabrina Leather Couch LE 5055 purchased on Nov 16, 2013

We ordered the dark brown leather sofa that you personally delivered on Monday night and we would like to thank you for the excellent quality of both your sofa and your service. We are extremely happy with our purchase.
Thanks! We would recommend you to anyone

- Leather sectional LD 5231 purchased on Nov. 05, 2013

Lifetime sofa was such a great find!
The owner was so helpful, even making a second trip to help me assemble the sofa when we couldn’t figure it out.
We would totally recommend this place, they were wonderful and we’re happy with our purchase. And would use them again as needed!

- Leather sofa bed LN 526 purchased on August 12, 2013

I just wanted to send you a message thanking you for your excellent customer service. You listened to what my fiancée and I was looking for, and then was willing to negotiate an extremely good price so that we would be able to add a gorgeous sofa to our new townhouse! We weren’t planning to buy something immediately, but we couldn’t resist your honest personality and great offer! Thanks for prompt delivery as well. I would recommend all my friends to Lifetime Home Furnishings and to you, Gebril

- Ming C Leather sofa purchased on July 06, 2013

Thank you for your professionalism and promptness! And my new couch

- Mandy Leather sofa bed LN 526 purchased on May 20, 2013

Lifetime Home Furnishings was an absolute pleasure to work with. This is our first order with Lifetime’s, and we are just as impressed and satisfied as ever. Their sofa is some of the highest quality you will find anywhere. In addition to offering an exceptional product, the service was EXCELLENT, the price was great and the delivery was fast. Highly recommended!”

- Phong Leather sectional LD 5988 purchased on May 18, 2013

I would just like to say that the sofa is very high quality. I had taken a risk in purchasing the sofa without getting my wife to see it 1st but when I got it home and set up she was ecstatic about it. She admired the quality and the color I had chosen. We will not hesitate to consider more furniture from you when the time comes. Thank you!

- Kevin Leather sofa bed LM 513 Purchased on Jan 23, 2013

The leather sofas are much better than you can buy from department stores and the friendly personal service is unbeatable

Excellent quality furniture with exceptional customer service experience. We are very happy with our purchase.

- Tommy Leather sofa LV 5137 purchased on Jan 20, 2013